I vincitori del Premio 2022

I vincitori rappresentano 10 progetti provenienti da 8 paesi.

Abbiamo anche due premi con riconoscimenti non finanziari e siamo lieti di riconoscere un vincitore del premio Andrew Tyler e tre vincitori del premio Political Achievement.

L’elenco completo dei vincitori è disponibile qui.

Spiacente, questa pagina non è stato ancora tradotto in italiano.

award statues


Attivita di Pressone

The New Zealand Anti-Vivisection Society (NZAVS)
Aotearoa/New Zealand
Project: Removal of the social license of the notorious Forced Swim Test in NZ.


Ärzte gegen Tierversuche e.V.
Project: NAT-Database: Raising public awareness for Non-Animal Technologies to promote a human-based research generating human-relevant results.

Prof.dr. Pamela Bejdić
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Project: Dual Education System as a New Tool for Improving Practical Skills and Vocational Training of Veterinary Medicine Students.


The Acute Systemic Toxicity team within RTI International
Project: Mapping mechanistic pathways of acute oral systemic toxicity using chemical structure and bioactivity measurements.

Sensibilizzione pubblica (PER QUELLI IN CORSO)

Ms Carlota Saorsa & Dr Carlos Contreras
Project: Undercover investigation at Vivotecnia laboratory.

Giovane Ricercatore

Dr Arthur de Carvalho e Silva
University of Birmingham, UK
Project: Integrating physiologically-based pharmacokinetic modelling and ‘omics data to derive health-based guidance values for perfluorinated chemicals.

Dr Sudeep Joshi
The Francis Crick Institute and King’s College London, UK
Project: A robotic process automation system for biomanufacturing animal-free in-vitro 3D tissue and organoid models for drug screening.

Dr Shagun Krishna
National Toxicology Program (DNTP), National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS), USA
Project: Computational Cardiotoxicology: Building an AI-assisted alternative method-based toxicity screening pipeline.

Prof. Dr. Francesca Grisoni
Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
Project: Combining artificial intelligence and human organoids for animal-free drug discovery: towards a paradigm shift.

Mr Artur Silva
Federal University of Goiás, Brazil
Project: Lung-sens-on-a-chip model for mechanistic assessment of chemically-induced pulmonary sensitization: Providing building blocks for the respiratory allergy AOP.


Andrew Tyler Award

Dr Gill Langley



Realizzazione politica

Jytte Guteland MP
MP, Social Democrats, Sweden

Tilly Metz MEP
MEP, Greens, Luxembourg

In-soon Nam
National Assembly, South Korea