Political Achievement Award

This new Award is open to elected political officials in any country and is in recognition of the essential work politicians do to create lasting legal change for animals and science.

It is a non-financial award.

Nominations for the next Lush Prize are due to open in August 2023.


Stay up to date about entry dates and other news by signing up for occasional email updates about the Prize:


Previous Winners


2022 Prize

Jytte Guteland MP, Social Democrats, Sweden
Tilly Metz MEP, Greens, Luxembourg
In-soon Nam, National Assembly, South Korea